Learning should be happy, active, exciting, fun, secure yet challenging. Our enhanced EYFS Nursery and Pre-Kindergarten program allows our little learners to become creative and critical thinkers, acquire the vital traditional skills of reading, writing and numeracy and become effective, confident communicators through play and exploration and discovery both inside and outside.

By using a range of carefully thought out goals and the 7 defined areas of learning and development, teachers will ensure that every child’s individual needs are met and that challenging yet achievable activities encourage new skills, knowledge and a thirst for learning.

These 7 Areas are used to plan a child’s learning and activities and are divided into Prime and Specific Areas

Prime Areas are developed first as the most essential for child’s healthy development and future learning. These are:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Specific Areas are added from the age of 3. These are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

Classrooms and outside areas are equipped with top of the range multisensory learning resources and well thought out educational activities stimulate the children’s natural curiosity and develop life-long learning through experience and exploration.