The House System is a long standing tradition in British schools that fosters friendly competition, promotes good work and behavior, encourages teamwork and brings everyone in the school together. It allows children of different ages to mix and cooperate and provides an outlet and a place for children to shine.

Wetherby-Pembridge pupils are allocated one of three Houses:

  • Braeburn
  • McIntosh
  • Russet

Pupils remain in that house for their time at school and siblings will always be allocated to the same House.

Each House accumulates House Points which are given in recognition of a range of achievements including good manners, enthusiasm, kindness and sheer hard work.